A company ofla Mobilière
About us|
Fenster-Sanierung

Window refurbishment

Refurbish or replace windows? There are many arguments about energy-oriented window refurbishment.

Happiness guarantee
4.6 / 5.0
Learn more

Insulating windows pays off

New windows provide insulation against the cold – with significant improvements on their predecessors. Up to a quarter of all heat energy in old houses is lost through the windows. Window refurbishment and replacement are therefore among the most popular measures for energy-oriented refurbishment: New windows enable the heat loss to be reduced by up to 75 percent. Moreover, they significantly improve living comfort, as their surroundings remain comfortably warm even on cold winter days. And condensation can also be consigned to the past.

Refurbishing windows: it’s not just the glass that counts

Is refurbishing windows the same as insulating window glass? Compared with single glazing, today’s triple glazing offers distinctively better insulation. But how well windows insulate is not just dependent on the glass. The window frames and casements, which must also offer good thermal insulation, are just as important.

Energy label for windows

A window refurbishment or replacement only makes sense if the new windows provide good insulation. The energy label for windows rates how well a window performs in terms of energy efficiency (see also GEAK). It assigns windows to energy classes A to G. Very good windows are assigned to class A, while old, poorly insulating windows are found in classes E to G. Experts recommend targeting class A when refurbishing windows. This facilitates the best energy efficiency and the higher investment costs are offset by savings in heating costs before the end of the windows’ lifespan.

Replacement or refurbishment of windows?

Whether you decide to refurbish windows or replace them depends among other things on your budget. A refurbishment of windows costs less than their replacement: with refurbished windows the frame of the old windows is left in the masonry and used as the base – the frame is effectively built upon. Refurbished windows can also make sense when insulating old windows in a listed building. Both the work outlay and the dust and noise caused by this are considerably less with window refurbishment than with window replacement. However, if you would like the best possible energy efficiency, slim window frames and as large a glass surface as possible, you should opt for window replacement.

Window refurbishment: the costs

The costs for window refurbishment vary greatly. They depend not only on the size and number of windows, but also their location – i.e. whether or not scaffolding needs to be erected around the house. Depending on the size and weight of the windows, a lifting platform or even a crane may be necessary. The work outlay is also a cost factor. This is lower in the case of refurbished windows than with new ones – which means that window refurbishment costs less than window replacement.

Subsidies for window refurbishment

Subsidies for window refurbishment or window replacement are available in the form of funding by the building programme. However, new windows are only funded within the framework of comprehensive building refurbishment (see also façade insulation, roof insulation and cellar insulation). If you only intend to refurbish or replace the windows, you will not be entitled to any subsidy from the building programme.

Refurbishing old windows – replacing blind casings

If you’re having old windows refurbished or replaced, you should simultaneously replace the old blind casings, as this entails the least work and cost outlay. Old blind casings are generally not insulated and therefore the source of much energy loss. They also form thermal bridges where condensation can form in the winter, which potentially fosters the growth of mould.

Solar-pannel

Calculate costs

How much does an energetic renovation cost? Calculate your costs for heating, solar panels, insulation, windows.

Our Offer

Find local partners now without obligation for...

Renewable Energy Consulting
Energy Certificat
Wood Heating
Heat Pump
District Heating
Solar thermal
Solar panels
Window renovation
Roof insulation
Facade insulation
E-vehicles chargers
Energetic analysis
Do you have Questions or Concerns?

Do not hesitate and let us know

We are there for you. Feel free to contact us directly by phone or send us an E-Mail with your questions or concerns. We will try to reply immediatelly. We are available from: Monday to Friday 08:00 – 18:00

Feel free to contact us
We are at your disposal to offer you an appropriate and individial assistance.
  • 100% regional
  • 100% qualified
  • 100% certified

Une entreprise dela Mobilière
À propos|
Fenster-Sanierung

Assainissement de fenêtres

Assainir ou remplacer les fenêtres? Les arguments en faveur de l’un et l’autre ne manquent pas.

Garantie de satisfaction
4,6 / 5,0
En savoir plus

L’assainissement des fenêtres, c’est tout bénéfice!

Les fenêtres modernes offrent une isolation thermique inégalée jusqu’ici. Sachant que dans une construction ancienne, la déperdition de chaleur par les fenêtres peut atteindre 25%, l’assainissement et le remplacement des fenêtres comptent parmi les mesures les plus efficaces de l’assainissement énergétique. La pose de nouvelles fenêtres permet en effet de diminuer les déperditions de chaleur d’environ 75%. En outre, le gain de confort est substantiel, car même au plus froid de l’hiver, à proximité des fenêtres, la sensation de chaleur et de bien-être est conservée. Autre avantage: les problèmes de condensation appartiennent au passé.

Assainissement des fenêtres: pas uniquement une question de vitrage

Assainir une fenêtre, est-ce simplement isoler le vitrage? Le triple vitrage, qui est aujourd’hui la norme en matière de fabrication de fenêtres, procure certes une bien meilleure isolation que le simple vitrage. Toutefois, le pouvoir isolant d’une fenêtre ne dépend pas uniquement du vitrage. L’étanchéité des châssis et des joints joue un rôle tout aussi important dans l’isolation thermique.

Étiquette-énergie pour les fenêtres

L’assainissement ou le remplacement des fenêtres n’est judicieux que si les nouvelles fenêtres ont un excellent pouvoir isolant. L’étiquette-énergie d’une fenêtre renseigne sur son efficacité énergétique (voir également la rubrique CECB). Il existe sept classes d’efficacité énergétique, notées de A à G. Les très bonnes fenêtres sont classées A, tandis que les anciennes fenêtres, au faible pouvoir isolant, sont classées dans les catégories E à G. Pour un assainissement de fenêtres, les experts recommandent d’opter pour des fenêtres de classe énergétique A. La classe A correspond à la meilleure efficacité énergétique, et même s’il est plus élevé, le prix est compensé par les économies de frais de chauffage réalisées tout au long de la durée de vie des fenêtres.

Remplacer ou assainir?

Le choix d’assainir ou de remplacer les fenêtres dépend, entre autres, du budget dont on dispose. L’assainissement est moins onéreux que le remplacement: les nouvelles fenêtres sont simplement posées sur les cadres existants, qui restent donc en place. Un assainissement peut aussi s’avérer judicieux lorsqu’il s’agit d’isoler les anciennes fenêtres d’un bâtiment historique. En outre, dans le cas d’un assainissement de fenêtres, les frais de main d’œuvre et les désagréments (bruit, poussière) sont moins importants. Par contre, si le but recherché est de bénéficier de la meilleure efficacité énergétique, de châssis discrets et de la plus grande surface vitrée possible, le remplacement est la solution.

Quel est le coût d’un assainissement de fenêtres?

Le coût d’un assainissement de fenêtres varie fortement en fonction de divers facteurs. Il dépend non seulement du nombre de fenêtres et de leurs dimensions, mais aussi de leur emplacement, de la nécessité de monter un échafaudage, etc. En fonction des dimensions et du poids des fenêtres, une plateforme élévatrice ou une grue sera nécessaire. La main d’œuvre est un autre facteur de coût important. Un assainissement demandant moins de main d’œuvre qu’un remplacement, assainir est moins onéreux que remplacer.

Subventions pour l’assainissement de fenêtres

L’assainissement ou le remplacement de fenêtres est soutenu par des subventions du Programme Bâtiments. Cependant, seule la pose de nouvelles fenêtres dans le cadre d’un assainissement général du bâtiment est prise en compte (voir les rubriques Isolation de façade, Isolation de toitures et Isolation de cave). L’assainissement ou le remplacement de fenêtres à lui seul ne donne pas droit à des subventions du Programme Bâtiments.

Assainir d’anciennes fenêtres et remplacer les caissons de store

Si vous décidez d’assainir ou de remplacer vos anciennes fenêtres, profitez-en pour remplacer les caissons de store, vous réaliserez ainsi des économies de coût et de main d’œuvre. Les anciens caissons de store n’étant généralement pas isolés, ils sont la cause d’une forte déperdition de chaleur. En outre, ils génèrent des ponts thermiques, ce qui, en hiver, entraîne de la condensation, laquelle peut provoquer la formation de moisissures.

Panneaux-solaires

Calculer coûts

Combien coûte une rénovation énergétique ? Calculez vos coûts grâce à notre calculateur en ligne (chauffage, panneaux solaires, isolation, fenêtres)

Notre offre

Trouvez des partenaires locaux maintenant sans obligation pour...

Conseil en énergie renouvelable
Certificat CECB
Chauffage au bois
Pompes à chaleur
Chaleur à distance
Solaire thermique
Panneaux solaires
Rénovation de fenêtres
Isolation des toits
Isolation des façades
Bornes véhicules électriques
Analyse énergétique
Vous avez des questions ?

N'hésitez pas à nous le faire savoir

Nous sommes là pour vous. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter directement par téléphone ou à nous envoyer un courriel avec vos questions. Nous nous efforcerons de vous répondre immédiatement. Nous sommes disponibles du : Lundi au vendredi 08:00 - 18:00

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter
Nous sommes à votre disposition pour vous offrir une assistance personnalisée.
  • 100% local
  • 100% qualifié
  • Sans Engagement