A company ofla Mobilière
About us|
Dachisolation

Roof insulation

Roof insulation pays off. Depending on the situation, total roof refurbishment may do so even more.

Happiness guarantee
4.6 / 5.0
Find out more

Energy-oriented roof refurbishment

Energy-oriented roof refurbishment makes sense as roof insulation significantly reduces thermal heat consumption. It has long been obligatory for new builds but is often missing in old houses. Roof insulation for pitched roofs can in many cases be installed from within, i.e. from the attic.

The material for roof insulation is normally the same as for insulating the façade. For attics made of wood, fire protection must also be taken into account in addition to energy requirements. Flame-retardant insulating material is frequently prescribed here.

Structure of roof insulation

Depending on the structure of the pitched roof, it may not be possible for the roof to be insulated from within, but instead it will have to be insulated via the rafters. This makes it necessary first of all to untile the roof. Only then can the insulating material be installed. In this case it is advisable for cost reasons to refurbish the entire roof at the same time – this is less expensive from a long-term perspective. This can potentially be combined with window refurbishment or new windows, thereby enhancing the attractiveness of the property.

The same applies to uninsulated flat roofs: in order to refurbish such a roof in an energy-oriented manner, the gravel covering and roof insulation (foil) must first be removed. Flat roofs are therefore best insulated while carrying out general roof refurbishment.

Insulate the floor instead of the roof

Roof insulation is costly. If you’d like to save costs, you can just insulate the attic floor instead of the pitched roof. The work for this is straightforward and soon carried out. However, the attic will then remain cold and it will not be possible to use it as additional living space – just like with cellar insulation. Ambitious DIY enthusiasts can insulate their attic floor themselves. However, they should take care to ensure that no thermal bridges arise where the floor adjoins the roof.

Costs of roof insulation

Energy-oriented roof refurbishments vary greatly in terms of cost – comparisons are barely possible as each roof is unique. Because in many cases the costs are not to be underestimated – especially if it is not possible to insulate from within – roof insulation should ideally be combined with roof refurbishment. This can form part of a comprehensive energy-oriented refurbishment.

Solar-pannel

Estimate costs

How much does an energetic renovation cost? Check out our calculator for heating, solar, insulation and windows.

Our Offer

Find local partners now without obligation for...

Renewable Energy Consulting
Energy Certificat
Wood Heating
Heat Pump
District Heating
Solar thermal
Solar panels
Window renovation
Roof insulation
Facade insulation
E-vehicles chargers
Energetic analysis
Do you have Questions or Concerns?

Do not hesitate and let us know

We are there for you. Feel free to contact us directly by phone or send us an E-Mail with your questions or concerns. We will try to reply immediatelly. We are available from: Monday to Friday 08:00 – 18:00

Feel free to contact us
We are at your disposal to offer you an appropriate and individial assistance.
  • 100% regional
  • 100% qualified
  • 100% certified

Une entreprise dela Mobilière
À propos|
Dachisolation

Isolation de toiture

Isoler sa toiture est judicieux. L’assainir complètement peut l’être davantage.

Garantie de satisfaction
4,6 / 5,0
En savoir plus

Assainissement énergétique de toiture

Un assainissement énergétique de la toiture est judicieux, car un toit bien isolé permet de réduire considérablement la consommation d’énergie de chauffage. Dans les nouvelles constructions, l’isolation du toit est obligatoire, mais dans les bâtiments plus anciens, elle fait souvent défaut. Dans le cas d’une toiture en pente, l’isolation peut se faire par l’intérieur, autrement dit, dans les combles.

En règle générale, on utilise le même matériau pour isoler le toit que pour la façade. Si la charpente est en bois, il convient de respecter, outre les exigences énergétiques, les aspects de protection contre l’incendie. L’utilisation d’un isolant ignifuge est souvent obligatoire.

L’isolation de toiture

Si la structure du toit en pente ne permet pas d’isoler le toitpar l’intérieur, il convient de recourir à l’isolation sur chevrons. Dans ce cas, le toit doit être découvert avant de pouvoir poser l’isolant. Pour des raisons de coûts, il est alors recommandé d’assainir l’intégralité du toit, ce qui est plus avantageux à long terme. Conjointement au remplacement ou à l’assainissement des fenêtres, ces travaux d’isolation permettent aussi d’agrandir l’espace habitable.

Il en va de même pour les toitures plates non isolées. Avant tout assainissement énergétique de ce type de toiture, la couche de gravier et l’étanchéité doivent être enlevées. Pour cette raison, l’isolation d’un toit plat devrait être réalisée dans le cadre d’un projet d’assainissement général de la toiture.

Isoler le sol au lieu de la toiture

L’isolation d’une toiture est onéreuse. Afin de réduire les coûts, il est possible d’isoler uniquement le sol des combles. La mise en œuvre est facile et rapide. Toutefois, à l’instar d’une cave partiellement isolée, les combles ne seront pas chauffés et ne pourront pas servir d’espace habitable supplémentaire. Les bricoleurs chevronnés peuvent procéder eux-mêmes à l’isolation du sol des combles, en veillant toutefois à éviter les ponts thermiques aux raccords entre le sol et le toit.

Coûts de l’isolation de toiture

Les coûts d’un assainissement de toiture varient fortement d’un cas à l’autre. Il est difficile de les comparer, car chaque toiture est unique. En règle générale, les coûts ne doivent pas être sous-estimés, notamment si une isolation par l’intérieur s’avère impossible. Pour cette raison, l’isolation de la toiture devrait idéalement être effectuée en même temps que l’assainissement de la toiture. Ces travaux peuvent faire partie d’un assainissement énergétique général.

Panneaux-solaires

Estimer les coûts

Combien coûte une rénovation énergétique ? Consultez notre calculateur en ligne pour et estimer vos coûts (chauffage, panneaux solaires, isolation, fenêtres)

Notre offre

Trouvez des partenaires locaux maintenant sans obligation pour...

Conseil en énergie renouvelable
Certificat CECB
Chauffage au bois
Pompes à chaleur
Chaleur à distance
Solaire thermique
Panneaux solaires
Rénovation de fenêtres
Isolation des toits
Isolation des façades
Bornes véhicules électriques
Analyse énergétique
Vous avez des questions ?

N'hésitez pas à nous le faire savoir

Nous sommes là pour vous. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter directement par téléphone ou à nous envoyer un courriel avec vos questions. Nous nous efforcerons de vous répondre immédiatement. Nous sommes disponibles du : Lundi au vendredi 08:00 - 18:00

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter
Nous sommes à votre disposition pour vous offrir une assistance personnalisée.
  • 100% local
  • 100% qualifié
  • Sans Engagement