General Terms and Conditions of Business for Craft Enterprises

I Object of the Agreement

  • Buildigo AG (hereinafter referred to as “Buildigo”) operates a web platform (hereinafter referred to as the “platform”) for the placement of orders and work contracts (hereinafter referred to as “orders”) between customers and craft enterprises.
  • The platform is addressed exclusively at users (customers and craft enterprises) in Switzerland.
  • As operator of the platform, Buildigo brokers individual contracts between customers and craft enterprises. Buildigo does not act as representative of the customers or craft enterprises. Contracts brokered or concluded via the platform arise exclusively between customers and craft enterprises and Buildigo is not a contracting party.

II Access to the platform

  • A craft enterprise can request access to the platform if it meets the following conditions:
    • The craft enterprise is subject to Swiss VAT.
    • The craft enterprise provides evidence of valid business liability insurance. The insurance cover must comprise personal injury and property damage with a limit of liability of at least CHF 5 million.
    • The eligibility check pursuant to the requirements of anti-money laundering law is positive. The applicable requirements are communicated by Buildigo (“KYC – know your customer”).
  • The craft enterprise shall provide Buildigo with all information and documents that Buildigo requires for the eligibility check for the prevention of money laundering.
  • By requesting access to the platform, the craft enterprise commissions Buildigo to open a customer account in its name with a payment service provider.
  • There is no legal right for craft enterprises to be admitted to the platform. There is also no entitlement to the assignment of orders in the event of admission.
  • Buildigo shall review the craft enterprise’s request for access to the platform. The craft enterprise shall gain access to the platform if Buildigo approves its admission.

III Services

  • The platform allows customers to enter planned construction work (especially repair and embellishment work; hereinafter referred to as “requests”) and use this either to place an order directly or receive offers from local craft enterprises.
  • Buildigo distinguishes between orders with a fixed price and orders with a bidding procedure.
  • A fixed-price order is at hand if the following conditions are met:
    • The content of the order is sufficiently specified in the request;
    • the order is described on the basis of a specifically defined catalogue of criteria, and
    • a fixed price can be calculated via the platform.
  • All other orders count as orders with a bidding procedure. The platform recognises automatically whether a request is to be processed as an order with a fixed price or an order with a bidding procedure.
  • The processing of services that do not belong to the customary services of tradespeople or construction-related providers is not permitted on the platform, as is the processing of services that contravene Swiss law.

IV Processing of orders / conclusion of contract

  • Process for orders with a fixed price:
    • The customer enters all information for an order requested by the platform.
    • The platform offers the customer a fixed price on the basis of the information entered and service description. The fixed price includes material costs of up to CHF 10 as well as a brokerage fee in favour of Buildigo.
    • Customers grant Buildigo their consent on the platform via “Confirm booking” to forward the request to craft enterprises. The request includes date options for execution of the order and constitutes a binding offer.
    • The craft enterprise can accept the request via digital confirmation. The contract is concluded between the customer and the first craft enterprise to accept the request.
    • Buildigo forwards to the craft enterprise the customer’s contact details (first name, last name or company, address, telephone number and e-mail address) as well as all service details entered.
    • The craft enterprise provides the services requested on the specified date, confirms conclusion of the work to Buildigo and sends Buildigo the final bill in digital form (e.g. e-mail / upload to platform).
    • Based on the craft enterprise’s final bill, Buildigo generates the invoice on behalf of the craft enterprise and dispatches it via the platform. The customer pays the invoice via the platform.
  • Process for offers with a bidding procedure:
    • The customer enters all information for an order requested by the platform.
    • Buildigo informs the craft enterprises by e-mail or via other electronic means about the non-binding request and the latter state whether they are interested. Buildigo establishes contact between up to three craft enterprises and the customer for inspection and bidding purposes. Buildigo forwards to the craft enterprise the customer’s contact details (first name, last name or company, address, telephone number and e-mail address) as well as all service details entered.
    • The craft enterprise contacts the customer and clarifies all issues required for bidding directly with the latter.
    • The craft enterprise submits to the customer a binding offer. Customers are free to commission a craft enterprise brokered by Buildigo or an independent third party at their discretion. There is accordingly no obligation on the customer to conclude a contract. The craft enterprise is not entitled to any compensation for submitting an offer.
    • If the customer accepts the craft enterprise’s offer, the contract is concluded directly between the customer and the craft enterprise and the craft enterprise shall provide the agreed services.
    • The craft enterprise sends Buildigo the final bill in digital form (e.g. e-mail / upload to the platform).
    • Buildigo then generates the invoice on behalf of the craft enterprise and dispatches it via the platform. The customer pays the invoice via the platform.

V Invoicing and payment

  • Buildigo collaborates with third-party providers for invoicing and payment.
  • Users can make their payments by credit card or bank transfer. The costs of the selected payment means are not charged additionally to the craft enterprise.

VI Fees, commission and settlement

  • The craft enterprise pays an annual fee for accessing the Buildigo platform, the amount of which is shown on the Buildigo website (annual fee).
  • The craft enterprise additionally pays Buildigo commission of 5% for each order brokered via the platform.
  • All amounts are quoted exclusive of value-added tax. This is additionally payable at the applicable rate in force.
  • Buildigo shall invoice the craft enterprise each annual fee in advance.
  • Buildigo shall draw up a statement at regular intervals of all orders brokered and services provided in the settlement period. The craft enterprise can view its statements and payment status online.

VII Obligations of Buildigo

  • Buildigo shall endeavour to ensure the availability of the platform 24 hours a day, seven days a week (including public holidays). Exceptions are pre-announced maintenance windows and in the event of force majeure. No minimum availability is guaranteed.
  • In the event of technical problems accessing or using the platform, Buildigo offers support as specified on its homepage.

VIII Obligations of craft enterprises

  • The craft enterprise undertakes to comply with the recognised rules and standards of its sector concerning the procedure for service provision and the quality of work results. It shall furthermore only call on third parties (e.g. sub-contractors) that also uphold these obligations.
  • The craft enterprise is obliged to execute fixed-price orders at the accepted price.
  • Should the craft enterprise discover in the case of fixed-price orders that the situation on site differs significantly from that to be expected or described in the request, it is obliged to notify the customer and Buildigo of this immediately. If the craft enterprise carries out the order, it can only invoice the customer for additional costs with the latter’s express approval.

IX Guarantee / liability

  • The craft enterprise guarantees to complete its application for access to the platform truthfully, completely and correctly and to notify Buildigo of any changes within ten days of their coming into effect.
  • Buildigo offers no guarantee that the contracting parties of the trade agreement fulfil their obligations to each other. The processing and enforcement of agreements lies in the sole responsibility of customers and craft enterprises.
  • The craft enterprise warrants compliance with the relevant statutory provisions, in particular employment law, social security law and occupational safety, as well as the provisions of its industry association. It also guarantees compliance with these requirements by all third parties it draws upon (e.g. sub-contractors).
  • Buildigo’s liability for loss and damage resulting from use of the platform is generally limited to gross negligence and intent as well as direct loss or damage. Buildigo cannot be held liable for loss or damage incurred by customers or craft enterprises from the processing of agreements concluded between them. Liability on the part of Buildigo for auxiliary persons is excluded.

X Contract duration and termination

  • The contract starts on the first day of the calendar month in which Buildigo provides the craft enterprise with access to the platform.
  • The contract is concluded for a term of 12 months. The contract is automatically renewed for another 12 months if not terminated by one party subject to a notice period of 30 days to the end of the current term. The contract can be terminated via the communication means on the platform, by e-mail or in writing.
  • The right of extraordinary termination remains expressly reserved if there is an important reason to justify this. Important reasons in particular include
    • repeated complaints from customers concerning quality and deadline compliance in the processing of orders by the craft enterprise;
    • bankruptcy notice or pending administration proceedings.

XI Changes to these General Terms and Conditions of Business

  • Buildigo reserves the right to amend these General Terms and Conditions of Business (GTC). Buildigo is obliged to notify the craft enterprise of the change at least 30 days prior to its entry into force by e-mail to the address saved in the user account and to make the amended GTC available.
  • Should the craft enterprise object to the amended GTC, this shall entail termination of the contract at the end of the current term.
  • If the craft enterprise makes unreserved use of the platform following notification of the amended GTC, this constitutes acceptance of the amended GTC.

XII Data protection

  • Buildigo observes the provisions for the protection of personal data (in particular the Swiss Federal Act on Data Protection, hereinafter referred to as the “FADP”). The craft enterprise grants Buildigo the right to record, save and if necessary evaluate all data, accesses, transactions, changes and movements of the craft enterprise during use of the platform. By uploading its data, the craft enterprise authorises Buildigo also to process this data within La Mobilière Group for marketing purposes and for existing and future customer relations, as well as for purposes explicitly stated when the data are collected or obviously connected with the provision of said data.
  • The craft enterprise is responsible for the lawful processing of personal data and in particular also for obtaining any necessary consent from the persons affected. The data are treated by Buildigo in confidence. Where data are sent by e-mail, this takes place in unencrypted form.
  • All payments are processed via Payrexx AG in Thun. Payrexx is a Swiss payment service provider regulated by the self-regulatory organisation for financial intermediaries (SRO VQF, Zug) and is authorised by the AML Control Authority to provide electronic payment services. Buildigo opens an account with Payrexx for each craft enterprise for the settlement of payments. In this connection, the information requested on registration is forwarded to Payrexx for the purpose of compliance with the requirements of anti-money laundering law. Payrexx as payment service provider also receives access to the individual transactions on the Buildigo platform. Payrexx acts on behalf of Buildigo and may only make use of the data provided by craft enterprises exclusively in accordance with the provisions of Buildigo for the processing of payments and fulfilment of statutory requirements. Payrexx’s privacy policy can be found here: https://www.payrexx.ch/site/assets/files/3945/datenschutzerklaerung.pdf
  • Data hosting is carried out at Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, 8 Avenue John F. Kennedy, L-1855 Luxembourg. The servers are in Frankfurt.
  • Further details concerning data protection can be found in the website’s privacy policy that in its currently applicable version forms an integral part of these GTC.

XIII Place of jurisdiction and applicable law

The registered office/domicile of the craft enterprise or the registered office of Buildigo (currently Berne) is agreed as place of jurisdiction for disputes between Buildigo and the craft enterprise arising from use of the platform. These GTC are governed exclusively by Swiss law.

Version 01.04 / 10th June 2021

Conditions générales d’utilisation: artisans

I Objet du contrat

  • La société Buildigo SA (ci-après «Buildigo») exploite une plateforme numérique (ci-après «plateforme») dont le but est de transmettre des mandats ou contrats d’entreprise (ci-après «mandat») entre mandants et artisans.
  • La plateforme est destinée exclusivement aux utilisateurs (mandants et artisans) domiciliés en Suisse.
  • En sa qualité d’exploitante de la plateforme, Buildigo sert d’intermédiaire pour la conclusion de contrats individuels entre les parties; elle n’agit pas en tant que représentante des mandants ou des artisans. Les contrats transmis et conclus via la plateforme engagent uniquement les mandants et les artisans concernés; Buildigo n’est jamais partie au contrat.

II Accès à la plateforme

  • Un artisan peut demander l’accès à la plateforme s’il remplit les conditions suivantes:
    • l’artisan est assujetti à la taxe sur la valeur ajoutée suisse;
    • il peut prouver l’existence d’une assurance responsabilité civile entreprises en vigueur et qui couvre les lésions corporelles et les dommages matériels avec une somme de garantie de CHF 5 millions au minimum.
    • le contrôle de la légitimation en vertu de la législation sur la lutte contre le blanchiment d’argent a donné un résultat positif. Les exigences en la matière sont communiquées par Buildigo (KYC – Know your customer).
  • L’artisan fournit à Buildigo toutes les informations et tous les documents nécessaires au contrôle de la légitimation en vue d’éviter toute activité de blanchiment d’argent.
  • En déposant sa demande d’accès à la plateforme, l’artisan charge Buildigo d’ouvrir un compte client en son nom auprès d’un prestataire de services de paiement.
  • L’artisan ne peut prétendre à un droit d’autorisation d’accès à la plateforme. De plus, en cas d’autorisation, Buildigo n’a aucune obligation de transmettre des mandats à l’artisan.
  • Buildigo vérifie la demande d’accès à la plateforme soumise par l’artisan. Ce dernier peut accéder à la plateforme pour autant que Buildigo l’y ait formellement autorisé.

III Prestations de service

  • Sur la plateforme, le mandant peut saisir les travaux de construction qu’il prévoit de réaliser (ci-après «demande») – en particulier réparations ou rénovations –, puis donner directement un mandat ou recevoir des offres d’artisans locaux.
  • Buildigo opère une distinction entre travaux à prix fixe et appels d’offres.
  • Un travail à prix fixe doit remplir les conditions suivantes
    • faire l’objet d’une demande suffisamment précise,
    • être décrit sur la base d’un catalogue défini de critères, et
    • être formulé de telle sorte que la plateforme peut calculer un prix fixe.
  • Les mandats qui ne satisfont pas à ces conditions sont réputés appels d’offres. La plateforme identifie automatiquement la nature d’un mandat.
  • La gestion de prestations de service qui ne sont pas propres à la branche de l’artisan ou apparentés à la construction est interdite, de même que la gestion de prestations de services qui contreviennent au droit suisse.

IV Déroulement du mandat / Conclusion du contrat

  • Processus «Travaux à prix fixe»:
    • Le mandant saisit toutes les informations relatives au mandat requises par la plateforme.
    • La plateforme détermine un prix fixe sur la base des informations et de la description des travaux à réaliser fournies par le mandant. Ce prix inclut les charges de matériel jusqu’à CHF 10 ainsi qu’une taxe de transmission en faveur de Buildigo.
    • En cliquant sur «Envoyer la demande», le mandant autorise Buildigo à transmettre sa demande à des artisans. La demande contient notamment des options quant au délai d’exécution et constitue une offre contraignante.
    • L’artisan peut accepter la demande en ligne (confirmation). Le contrat prend effet entre le mandant et le premier artisan qui a accepté l’offre.
    • Buildigo transmet à l’artisan les données de contact du mandant (prénom, nom ou raison sociale, adresse, numéro de téléphone et adresse e-mail), de même que tous les détails saisis relatifs à la prestation recherchée.
    • L’artisan fournit les prestations demandées dans le délai imparti, confirme la fin des travaux à Buildigo et lui envoie sa facture finale sous forme numérique (p. ex. e-mail / téléversement sur la plateforme).
    • Buildigo génère la facture au nom de l’artisan sur la base de la facture finale de celui-ci et l’envoie via la plateforme. Le mandant règle la facture via la plateforme.
  • Processus «Appel d’offres»
    • Le mandant saisit toutes les informations relatives au mandat requises par la plateforme.
    • Buildigo transmet, par e-mail ou une autre voie électronique, la demande sans engagement aux artisans, qui communiquent alors à Buildigo s’ils sont ou non intéressés. Buildigo met jusqu’à trois artisans en contact avec le mandant pour que ceux-là puissent consulter la demande et établir une offre. Buildigo leur transmet les données de contact du mandant (prénom, nom ou raison sociale, adresse, numéro de téléphone et adresse e-mail), de même que tous les détails saisis relatifs à la prestation recherchée.
    • L’artisan prend contact avec le mandant et clarifie directement avec lui tous les points dont il a besoin pour établir son offre.
    • Il soumet ensuite une offre contraignante au mandant. Celui-ci peut confier l’exécution des travaux à un artisan transmis par Buildigo ou à un tiers indépendant; il n’a donc pas d’obligation de conclure le contrat. L’artisan ne peut prétendre à une indemnisation si son offre est rejetée.
    • Si le mandant accepte l’offre de l’artisan, le contrat prend directement effet entre les deux parties, et l’artisan fournit les prestations convenues.
    • L’artisan envoie la facture finale sous forme numérique (p. ex. e-mail / téléversement sur la plateforme) à Buildigo.
    • Buildigo génère une facture au nom de l’artisan et l’envoie via la plateforme. Le mandant règle la facture via la plateforme.

V Facturation et paiement

  • Buildigo recourt aux services de facturation et de paiement de prestataires tiers.
  • Le mandant peut faire ses paiements par carte de crédit ou par virement bancaire. Les frais liés au moyen de paiement choisi ne sont pas imputés à l’artisan.

VI Taxe, commission et décompte

  • L’artisan paie pour l’accès à la plateforme Buildigo une taxe annuelle dont le montant est indiqué sur le site Internet de Buildigo (taxe annuelle).
  • Il verse également à Buildigo une commission égale à 5% du volume du mandat pour chaque mandat obtenu via la plateforme.
  • Tous les prix s’entendent hors taxe sur la valeur ajoutée (TVA). La TVA est due en sus au taux applicable.
  • Buildigo facture la taxe annuelle à l’artisan à l’avance.
  • Buildigo établit régulièrement un décompte de tous les mandats transmis / toutes les prestations fournies au cours de la période considérée. L’artisan peut consulter ses décomptes et le statut des paiements en ligne.

VII Obligations de Buildigo

  • Buildigo met tout en œuvre pour assurer un fonctionnement irréprochable de la plateforme 24 h / 24 et 7 jours / 7 (y c. jours fériés). Les fenêtres de maintenance annoncées et les cas de force majeure constituent des exceptions. Une disponibilité minimum n’est pas garantie.
  • En cas de problème technique d’accès à la plateforme ou d’utilisation de celle-ci, Buildigo fournit une assistance conformément aux indications figurant sur sa page d’accueil.

VIII Obligations de l’artisan

  • L’artisan s’engage à observer les règles et standards reconnus dans sa branche en matière de procédure applicables à la fourniture de services et la qualité des résultats. Il fait en outre uniquement appel à des tiers (p. ex. sous-traitants) qui remplissent les mêmes obligations.
  • L’artisan est tenu d’exécuter les travaux à prix fixes au tarif convenu contractuellement.
  • S’il constate que la situation sur place diffère considérablement de celle à laquelle il pouvait s’attendre ou de celle décrite dans la demande, il doit en faire part immédiatement au mandant ainsi qu’à Buildigo. Si l’artisan exécute le mandat, il ne peut facturer des coûts supplémentaires au mandant que si celui-ci y a expressément consenti avant le début des travaux.

IX Garantie / Responsabilité

  • L’artisan garantit qu’il remplit sa demande d’accès à la plateforme de manière conforme à la vérité, exhaustive et exacte et s’engage à communiquer à Buildigo toute modification de ses données dans un délai de dix jours.
  • Buildigo ne fournit aucune garantie quant au respect par les parties des obligations réciproques qui leur incombent en vertu du contrat. Le bon déroulement des contrats relève de la seule responsabilité des mandants et des artisans.
  • L’artisan garantit qu’il respecte les dispositions légales pertinentes, en particulier dans les domaines du droit du travail, du droit des assurances sociales et de la sécurité au travail, de même que les prescriptions de son association professionnelle. Il garantit par ailleurs que les tiers auxquels il fait appel (sous-traitants, p. ex.) les respectent également.
  • La responsabilité de Buildigo pour les dommages découlant de l’utilisation de la plateforme se limite d’une manière générale à la négligence grave, aux actes intentionnels et aux dommages directs. Buildigo ne répond pas des dommages subis par les mandants ou par les artisans lors de l’exécution des contrats conclus entre eux. La responsabilité de Buildigo pour des auxiliaires est exclue.

X Durée et fin du contrat

  • Le contrat prend effet le premier jour du mois civil au cours duquel Buildigo octroie à l’artisan l’accès à la plateforme.
  • Le contrat est conclu pour une durée de douze mois; à l’échéance de cette durée, il est automatiquement prolongé de douze mois, à moins que l’une des parties ne l’ait dénoncé moyennant un préavis de 30 jours pour la fin de la période contractuelle en cours. Le contrat peut être résilié via la plateforme, par e-mail ou par courrier postal.
  • Le droit de résiliation extraordinaire par Buildigo pour de justes motifs demeure expressément réservé. Sont notamment réputés justes motifs les cas suivants:
    • réclamations répétées de la part de mandants concernant la qualité ou la tenue des délais lors de l’exécution des travaux par l’artisan;
    • imminence d’une commination de faillite ou litispendance d’une procédure concordataire.
  • En cas de résiliation extraordinaire, les taxes annuelles déjà payées ne sont pas remboursées.

XI Modification des conditions générales

  • Buildigo se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes conditions générales. Le cas échéant, Buildigo a s’engage à en informer l’artisan 30 jours avant leur entrée en vigueur par e-mail à l’adresse fournie dans le compte utilisateur et à mettre les conditions générales modifiées à la disposition de celui-ci.
  • Si l’artisan n’est pas d’accord avec les conditions générales modifiées, le contrat est résilié pour la fin de la période contractuelle en cours.
  • Si, après réception des conditions générales révisées, l’artisan utilise la plateforme sans réserve, celles-ci sont réputées acceptées par lui.

XII Protection des données

  • Buildigo tient compte des prescriptions relatives à la protection des données à caractère personnel (en particulier la loi fédérale sur la protection des données [LPD]). L’artisan autorise Buildigo à enregistrer l’intégralité de ses données, accès, transactions, mutations et mouvements lors de l’utilisation de la plateforme, à les sauvegarder et, si nécessaire, à les évaluer. Lorsqu’il téléverse des données, l’artisan autorise Buildigo à les traiter également au sein du Groupe Mobilière à des fins de marketing et de suivi des relations clients actuelles ou futures, ainsi que dans les buts expressément indiqués lors de leur collecte ou pour les finalités en rapport avec leur transmission.
  • L’artisan répond de la légalité du traitement des données à caractère personnel et en particulier de l’existence, si nécessaire, d’autorisations des personnes concernées. Buildigo traite les données de manière confidentielle. La transmission de données par e-mail n’est pas cryptée.
  • Tous les paiements sont gérés via Payrexx AG, à Thoune. Payrexx est un prestataire de services de paiement suisse réglementé, placé sous la surveillance de l’organisme d’autorégulation des intermédiaires financiers (SRO VQF, Zoug) et est autorisé à fournir des prestations de trafic des paiements électronique par l’Autorité de contrôle en matière de lutte contre le blanchiment d’argent. Buildigo ouvre un compte pour chaque artisan auprès de Payrexx en vue de la gestion des paiements. À cet effet et dans un but de conformité avec la législation sur la lutte contre le blanchiment d’argent, Buildigo transmet à Payrexx les informations fournies par l’artisan lors de son inscription sur la plateforme. En tant que prestataire de services de paiement, Payrexx a également accès aux transactions effectuées sur la plateforme de Buildigo. Payrexx travaille sur mandat de Buildigo; dans ce contexte, ce prestataire est habilité à utiliser les données fournies par l’artisan exclusivement selon les instructions de Buildigo pour gérer les paiements et remplir les exigences légales. La déclaration relative à la protection des données de Payrexx (en allemand ou en anglais) est disponible sous le lien suivant: https://www.payrexx.ch/site/assets/files/3945/datenschutzerklaerung.pdf
  • Les données sont hébergées auprès d’Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, 8 Avenue John F. Kennedy, L-1855 Luxembourg. Les serveurs sont à Francfort.
  • Pour de plus amples détails concernant la protection des données, il convient de se référer à la déclaration de protection des données sur le site de Buildigo, dont la version à jour fait partie intégrante des présentes conditions générales.

XIII For et droit applicable

En cas de litiges entre Buildigo et un artisan résultant de l’utilisation de la plateforme, le for est au siège/domicile de l’artisan ou au siège de Buildigo (actuellement: Berne). Seul le droit suisse est applicable.

Version 01.03 / 1. Février 2021