A company ofla Mobilière
About us|
Fenster-Sanierung

Window refurbishment

Refurbish or replace windows? There are many arguments about energy-oriented window refurbishment.

Happiness guarantee
4.6 / 5.0
Learn more

Insulating windows pays off

New windows provide insulation against the cold – with significant improvements on their predecessors. Up to a quarter of all heat energy in old houses is lost through the windows. Window refurbishment and replacement are therefore among the most popular measures for energy-oriented refurbishment: New windows enable the heat loss to be reduced by up to 75 percent. Moreover, they significantly improve living comfort, as their surroundings remain comfortably warm even on cold winter days. And condensation can also be consigned to the past.

Refurbishing windows: it’s not just the glass that counts

Is refurbishing windows the same as insulating window glass? Compared with single glazing, today’s triple glazing offers distinctively better insulation. But how well windows insulate is not just dependent on the glass. The window frames and casements, which must also offer good thermal insulation, are just as important.

Energy label for windows

A window refurbishment or replacement only makes sense if the new windows provide good insulation. The energy label for windows rates how well a window performs in terms of energy efficiency (see also GEAK). It assigns windows to energy classes A to G. Very good windows are assigned to class A, while old, poorly insulating windows are found in classes E to G. Experts recommend targeting class A when refurbishing windows. This facilitates the best energy efficiency and the higher investment costs are offset by savings in heating costs before the end of the windows’ lifespan.

Replacement or refurbishment of windows?

Whether you decide to refurbish windows or replace them depends among other things on your budget. A refurbishment of windows costs less than their replacement: with refurbished windows the frame of the old windows is left in the masonry and used as the base – the frame is effectively built upon. Refurbished windows can also make sense when insulating old windows in a listed building. Both the work outlay and the dust and noise caused by this are considerably less with window refurbishment than with window replacement. However, if you would like the best possible energy efficiency, slim window frames and as large a glass surface as possible, you should opt for window replacement.

Window refurbishment: the costs

The costs for window refurbishment vary greatly. They depend not only on the size and number of windows, but also their location – i.e. whether or not scaffolding needs to be erected around the house. Depending on the size and weight of the windows, a lifting platform or even a crane may be necessary. The work outlay is also a cost factor. This is lower in the case of refurbished windows than with new ones – which means that window refurbishment costs less than window replacement.

Subsidies for window refurbishment

Subsidies for window refurbishment or window replacement are available in the form of funding by the building programme. However, new windows are only funded within the framework of comprehensive building refurbishment (see also façade insulation, roof insulation and cellar insulation). If you only intend to refurbish or replace the windows, you will not be entitled to any subsidy from the building programme.

Refurbishing old windows – replacing blind casings

If you’re having old windows refurbished or replaced, you should simultaneously replace the old blind casings, as this entails the least work and cost outlay. Old blind casings are generally not insulated and therefore the source of much energy loss. They also form thermal bridges where condensation can form in the winter, which potentially fosters the growth of mould.

Solar-pannel

Calculate costs

How much does an energetic renovation cost? Calculate your costs for heating, solar panels, insulation, windows.

Our Offer

Find local partners now without obligation for...

Renewable Energy Consulting
Energy Certificat
Wood Heating
Heat Pump
District Heating
Solar thermal
Solar panels
Window renovation
Roof insulation
Facade insulation
E-vehicles chargers
Energetic analysis
Do you have Questions or Concerns?

Do not hesitate and let us know

We are there for you. Feel free to contact us directly by phone or send us an E-Mail with your questions or concerns. We will try to reply immediatelly. We are available from: Monday to Friday 08:00 – 18:00

Feel free to contact us
We are at your disposal to offer you an appropriate and individial assistance.
  • 100% regional
  • 100% qualified
  • 100% certified

Fenster-Sanierung

Fenster-Sanierung

Fenster sanieren oder austauschen? Zum Thema energetische Fenstersanierung gibt es viele Argumente.

Zufriedenheitsgarantie
4.7
Mehr erfahren

Fenster isolieren lohnt sich

Neue Fenster isolieren gegen Kälte – und zwar wesentlich besser als ihre Vorgänger. So geht bei alten Häusern bis zu einem Viertel der gesamten Heizwärme über die Fenster verloren. Die Fenster-Sanierung und der Fenster-Ersatz gehören daher zu den beliebtesten Massnahmen einer energetischen Sanierung: Mit neuen Fenstern lässt sich der Wärmeverlust um bis zu 75 Prozent senken. Zudem verbessert sich der Wohnkomfort spürbar, in ihrer Nähe bleibt es selbst an kalten Wintertagen wohlig warm. Auch gehört Kondenswasser der Vergangenheit an.

Fenster sanieren: nicht nur das Glas zählt

Fenster sanieren gleich Fensterglas isolieren? Die heute übliche Dreifachverglasung vermag, verglichen mit einem einfach verglasten Fenster, markant besser isolieren. Doch wie gut Fenster isolieren, hängt nicht nur vom Glas ab. Genauso wichtig sind die Fensterrahmen und Fensterflügel, die ebenfalls eine gute Wärmedämmung aufweisen müssen.

Energieetikette für Fenster

Eine Fenster-Sanierung bzw. ein Fenster-Ersatz ist nur sinnvoll, wenn die neuen Fenster gut isolieren. Die Energieetikette für Fenster beziffert, wie ein Fenster punkto Energieeffizienz abschneidet (siehe auch GEAK). Sie teilt in die Energieklassen A bis G ein. Sehr gute Fenster sind der Klasse A zugeordnet, alte, schlecht isolierende Fenster befinden sich in den Klassen von E bis G. Fachleute empfehlen, bei einer Fenster-Sanierung auf die A-Klasse zu setzen. Sie ermöglicht beste Energieeffizienz, und die etwas höheren Investitionskosten amortisieren sich durch Heizkostenersparnis vor Ablauf der Fenster-Lebensdauer.

Ersatz oder Sanierung der Fenster?

Ob Fenster sanieren oder ersetzen, hängt unter anderem vom Budget ab. Eine Sanierung der Fenster ist günstiger als deren Ersatz: Mit Renovations- bzw. Sanierungsfenstern lässt man den Rahmen der alten Fenster im Mauerwerk und baut darauf auf – der Rahmen wird quasi überstülpt. Sanierungsfenster können auch sinnvoll sein, wenn es in einem denkmalgeschützten Gebäude alte Fenster zu isolieren gilt. Arbeitsaufwand wie auch Staub und Lärm sind mit einer Fenster-Sanierung wesentlich geringer als bei einem Fenster-Ersatz. Wer hingegen bestmögliche Energieeffizienz und schlanke Fensterrahmen sowie möglichst grosser Glasfläche wünscht, entscheidet sich eher für einen Fenster-Ersatz.

Fenster-Sanierung: die Kosten

Die Kosten für eine Fenster-Sanierung variieren stark. Es kommt nicht nur auf die Grösse und die Anzahl Fenster an, sondern auch auf deren Lage – also ob das Haus mit Baugerüsten versehen werden muss oder nicht. Je nach Grösse und Gewicht der Fenster ist eine Hebebühne oder gar ein Kran erforderlich. Ebenfalls zu Buche schlägt der Arbeitsaufwand. Dieser fällt mit Renovationsfenstern geringer aus als mit neuen Fenstern – entsprechend kommt eine Fenster-Sanierung günstiger als ein Fenster-Ersatz.

Subventionen für Fenstersanierung

Subventionen für die Fenstersanierung bzw. den Fenster-Ersatz gibt es in Form von Fördergeldern durch das Gebäudeprogramm. Allerdings werden neue Fenster nur noch im Rahmen einer umfassenden Gebäudesanierung gefördert (siehe auch Fassaden-IsolationDach-Isolation und Keller isolieren). Wer allein die Fenster sanieren lässt bzw. sie ersetzt, hat keinen Anspruch auf einen Zustupf aus dem Gebäudeprogramm.

Alte Fenster sanieren – Storenkästen ersetzen

Wer alte Fenster sanieren oder ersetzen lässt, sollte auch gleich die alten Storenkästen austauschen – der Arbeits- und Kostenaufwand ist dann am geringsten. Alte Storenkästen sind meist nicht gedämmt, weshalb viel Energie durch sie verloren geht. Sie bilden zudem Wärmebrücken, an denen sich im Winter Kondenswasser bilden kann, was eventuell zu Schimmelpilzwachstum führt.

Unser Angebot

Jetzt unverbindlich lokale Partner finden für...

Impulsberatung
GEAK
Holzheizung
Wärmepumpe
Fernwärme
Solarwärme Anlage
Solaranlagen
Fenstersanierung
Dachisolation
Fassadenisolation
Anschluss E-Fahrzeug
Energetische Analyse
Haben Sie Fragen oder Sorgen?

Wir sind da!

Kontaktiere uns direkt per Telefon oder schicke uns ein E-Mail mit deinen Fragen oder Anliegen. Wir werden dir umgehend antworten. Wir sind erreichbar von: Montag bis Freitag 08:00 - 18:00

Kontaktiere uns
Wir stehen zur Verfügung, um angemessene und persönliche Unterstützung zu bieten.