A company ofla Mobilière
About us|
Keller-Isolation

Cellar insulation

Insulating the cellar ceiling is a simple measure for preventing the loss of heat energy.

Happiness guarantee
4.6 / 5.0
Learn more

Insulation of the cellar ceiling

Insulating the cellar is an easily realisable measure for saving energy. Up to ten percent of heat energy can escape from the house via the cellar. In order to prevent this, it is normally sufficient to insulate the cellar ceiling by means of insulating panels that are stuck or screwed on.

Hobby room with cellar insulation

If you wish to make active use of a cellar room, for instance as a workshop, music or training room, insulating the cellar ceiling will not suffice. To ensure these rooms also remain warm on cold winter days, both the cellar floor and all the walls must be insulated. The work for this type of cellar insulation is more extensive and costs considerably more than simply insulating the cellar ceiling.

Insulating the cellar yourself

As a cellar ceiling can be equipped with insulating panels relatively easily and quickly, DIY enthusiasts often insulate their cellars themselves. Before doing so, they should first have the structural situation clarified: depending on the situation, it may be necessary for the insulating panels to be fitted with a vapour barrier towards the cellar, as otherwise condensation could form in the insulating material. This would reduce and in the longer term even destroy the insulation of the cellar ceiling.

Funding for cellar insulation

Cellar insulations are subsidised by the Federal Government and cantons. However, in many places it is not sufficient just to insulate the cellar ceiling. In order to obtain funding, another measure must be implemented as part of an energy-oriented refurbishment, such as a window refurbishment, a façade insulation or a roof insulation.

Our Offer

Find local partners now without obligation for...

Renewable Energy Consulting
Energy Certificat
Wood Heating
Heat Pump
District Heating
Solar thermal
Solar panels
Window renovation
Roof insulation
Facade insulation
E-vehicles chargers
Energetic analysis
Do you have Questions or Concerns?

Do not hesitate and let us know

We are there for you. Feel free to contact us directly by phone or send us an E-Mail with your questions or concerns. We will try to reply immediatelly. We are available from: Monday to Friday 08:00 – 18:00

Feel free to contact us
We are at your disposal to offer you an appropriate and individial assistance.
  • 100% regional
  • 100% qualified
  • 100% certified

Keller-Isolation

Keller isolieren

Die Isolation der Kellerdecke ist eine einfache Massnahme, damit keine Wärmeenergie verloren geht.

Zufriedenheitsgarantie
4.7
Mehr erfahren

Isolation der Kellerdecke

Den Keller zu isolieren, ist eine einfach umsetzbare Energiesparmassnahme. Bis zu 10 Prozent der Heizwärme kann über den Keller aus dem Haus entweichen. Um dies zu vermeiden, genügt in der Regel eine Isolation der Kellerdecke mittels angeklebter oder festgeschraubter Dämmplatten.

Hobbyraum mit Keller-Isolation

Soll ein Kellerraum aktiv genutzt werden, zum Beispiel als Werkstatt, Musikzimmer oder Trainingsraum, dann reicht die Isolation der Kellerdecke nicht. Damit diese Räume auch an kalten Wintertagen warm bleiben, müssen sowohl der Kellerboden wie auch alle Wände gedämmt sein. Die Arbeiten für eine solche Keller-Isolation sind aufwendiger und wesentlich teurer als das alleinige Isolieren der Kellerdecke.

Keller selbst isolieren

Da sich eine Kellerdecke relativ unkompliziert und schnell mit Dämmplatten versehen lässt, isolieren Heimwerker ihren Keller oft selbst. Dazu sollten sie vorher die bauphysikalische Situation klären lassen: Je nach Situation müssen die Dämmplatten zum Keller hin mit einer Dampfsperre versehen werden, da sich sonst Kondenswasser im Dämmmaterial bilden kann. Das würde die Isolation der Kellerdecke mindern und längerfristig gar zerstören.

Fördergelder für Keller-Isolation

Eine Keller-Isolation wird durch Bund und Kantone gefördert. Allerdings genügt es vielerorts nicht, allein die Kellerdecke zu isolieren. Um Fördergelder zu erhalten, muss man eine weitere Massnahme im Rahmen einer energetischen Sanierung umsetzen, zum Beispiel eine Fenster-Sanierung, eine Fassaden-Isolation oder eine Dach-Isolation.

Unser Angebot

Jetzt unverbindlich lokale Partner finden für...

Impulsberatung
GEAK
Holzheizung
Wärmepumpe
Fernwärme
Solarwärme Anlage
Solaranlagen
Fenstersanierung
Dachisolation
Fassadenisolation
Anschluss E-Fahrzeug
Energetische Analyse
Haben Sie Fragen oder Sorgen?

Wir sind da!

Kontaktiere uns direkt per Telefon oder schicke uns ein E-Mail mit deinen Fragen oder Anliegen. Wir werden dir umgehend antworten. Wir sind erreichbar von: Montag bis Freitag 08:00 - 18:00

Kontaktiere uns
Wir stehen zur Verfügung, um angemessene und persönliche Unterstützung zu bieten.
Buildigo logo
Inhalte
DE EN FR