A company of
la Mobilière
About us |
GEAK

GEAK

The GEAK expert issues the building certificate of the cantons (GEAK or GEAK Plus).

Learn more

GEAK: building certificate of the cantons

The GEAK (building certificate of the cantons) is a document recognised throughout Switzerland. The GEAK certificate shows how energy-efficient a building shell is and how much energy this building consumes on average (i.e. under normal usage). For this purpose the GEAK categorises buildings in energy classes from A to G – along the same lines as the energy label for washing machines, refrigerators and lights. This enables buildings to be compared with one another, which is helpful not only for purchase and rental offers but also for planned refurbishments.

GEAK Plus

GEAK Plus goes significantly further than the basic GEAK document. GEAK Plus comprises a comprehensive consulting report drawn up by a GEAK expert. It is an initial step towards building refurbishment. It lists specific measures for improving the energy efficiency of the building under analysis, such as window refurbishment, façade insulation and roof insulation. Furthermore, GEAK Plus contains two to three individual options for energy-oriented refurbishment. Its refurbishment plan sets out how the proposed refurbishment can be divided into stages, what investments are to be expected and which funding options are available for the proposed measures.

GEAK and GEAK Plus: the costs

The GEAK costs for a single-family dwelling normally amount to between CHF 450 and CHF 650, depending on the outlay. The GEAK Plus costs for most single-family dwellings lie between CHF 1,800 and CHF 2,200.

GEAK classes: What are they?

The GEAK classes, or to put it more precisely the energy classes pursuant to GEAK, range from A to G – from very high energy efficiency to very low energy efficiency. By way of comparison, a building with energy class A has excellent thermal insulation and windows with triple glazing. Energy class D typically contains old buildings that have been extensively insulated but still contain thermal bridges – i.e. have not been altered much structurally. G as the worst GEAK class is the label for old buildings that are not or are only poorly insulated and have old windows.

GEAK experts

A GEAK certificate can be issued just as easily in Thurgau as in Berne or Zurich: GEAK experts are to be found in all parts of the country and are specialists offering energy consulting and building analyses: a GEAK expert has the requisite training and professional experience. While the term energy consulting is not protected, only certified specialists may issue a GEAK or GEAK Plus.

GEAK funding

GEAK funding – or funding for GEAK Plus – is available in most cantons. It is important to apply for this before the GEAK or GEAK Plus is issued. The best thing is to contact the energy office of your canton or energy officer of your municipality about this in advance.

What is a GEAK?
What is the difference between GEAK and GEAK Plus?
Do I have to do a GEAK?
How much does a GEAK or GEAK Plus cost?
Who is authorised to issue a GEAK?
For which buildings can a GEAK be made?

Solar-pannel

Estimate costs

How much does an energetic renovation cost? Check out our calculator for heating, solar, insulation and windows.

Our Offer

Find local partners now without obligation for...

Renewable Energy Consulting
District Heating
Buy photovoltaic system
Window renovation
Roof insulation
Facade insulation
E-vehicles chargers
Energy Certificat
Wood Heating
Heat Pump
Solar thermal
Energetic analysis
  • 100% regional
  • 100% qualified
  • 100% certified

Une entreprise dela Mobilière
À propos|
GEAK

CECB

Le certificat énergétique cantonal de bâtiment CECB ou CECB Plus est établi par une experte ou un expert CECB.

Garantie de satisfaction
4,6 / 5,0
En savoir plus

CECB: certificat énergétique cantonal des bâtiments

Le CECB (certificat énergétique cantonal des bâtiments) est un document reconnu partout en Suisse. Il évalue l’efficacité énergétique de l’enveloppe d’un bâtiment et la quantité d’énergie que ce bâtiment consomme en moyenne dans le cadre d’un usage standard. Le CECB comporte sept classes énergétiques, notées de A à G, à l’instar des étiquettes-énergie qui accompagnent les lave-linge, les réfrigérateurs ou les lampes électriques. Ces informations permettent de comparer les bâtiments entre eux. Elles sont en outre très utiles dans les offres d’achat et de location ainsi que lors de la modernisation d’un immeuble.

CECB Plus

Le CECB Plus est bien davantage qu’une variante du produit de base, le CECB. Il s’agit en l’occurrence d’un rapport de conseil global établi par une experte ou un expert CECB. L’établissement du CECB Plus est la première étape de tout assainissement de bâtiment. Il fournit une liste de mesures concrètes susceptibles d’améliorer l’efficacité énergétique du bâtiment, telles que l’assainissement des fenêtres, l’isolation de la façade ou de la toiture. Avec le CECB Plus, trois variantes personnalisées sont proposées en vue d’une rénovation énergétique. Le plan d’assainissement indique comment échelonner les travaux de rénovation et fournit une estimation des investissements nécessaires ainsi qu’un calcul des subventions auxquelles les mesures envisagées donnent droit.

Quel est le coût d’un CECB ou d’un CECB Plus?

L’établissement du CECB pour une maison monofamiliale varie entre 450 et 650 francs, en fonction de divers facteurs. Quant au CECB Plus pour une maison monofamiliale, son coût se situe entre 1800 et 2200 francs.

Classes CECB de l’étiquette-énergie

Les classes de l’étiquette-énergie CECB vont de A, excellente efficacité énergétique, à G, mauvaise efficacité énergétique. Ainsi, un bâtiment de classe A possède une excellente isolation thermique et des fenêtres à triple vitrage. La classe D est généralement attribuée aux bâtiments anciens ayant bénéficié ultérieurement d’une bonne isolation, mais avec des ponts thermiques subsistants, et qui donc n’ont pas subi de transformation majeure. La classe G, la moins bonne des classes CECB, désigne des bâtiments anciens sans isolation ou avec une isolation ultérieure insuffisante, et d’anciens modèles de fenêtre.

Les experts CECB

L’établissement d’un rapport CECB peut se faire aussi simplement à Delémont qu’à Lausanne ou à Neuchâtel: il y a des expertes et des experts CECB partout en Suisse. Les experts CECB sont des professionnels du domaine de l’analyse énergétique et du conseil à la rénovation énergétique de bâtiments. Ils sont certifiés sur la base de leur formation et de leur expérience professionnelle. Bien que le conseil en analyse énergétique ne soit pas une activité protégée, seuls les professionnels certifiés sont habilités à établir des rapports CECB ou CECB Plus.

Subventions CECB

Les subventions CECB ou CECB Plus sont octroyées par la plupart des cantons. Important: la demande de subvention doit être déposée avant l’établissement du certificat CECB ou CECB Plus. Le mieux est de s’adresser au préalable à la direction de l’énergie de son canton ou au service de l’énergie de sa commune.

Panneaux-solaires

Estimer les coûts

Combien coûte une rénovation énergétique ? Consultez notre calculateur en ligne pour et estimer vos coûts (chauffage, panneaux solaires, isolation, fenêtres)

Notre offre

Trouvez des partenaires locaux maintenant sans obligation pour...

Conseil en énergie renouvelable
Certificat CECB
Chauffage au bois
Pompes à chaleur
Chaleur à distance
Solaire thermique
Panneaux solaires
Rénovation de fenêtres
Isolation des toits
Isolation des façades
Bornes véhicules électriques
Analyse énergétique
  • 100% local
  • 100% qualifié
  • Sans Engagement